charlottetaya.blogg.se

When was boomerang for gmail invented
When was boomerang for gmail invented





  1. #When was boomerang for gmail invented how to
  2. #When was boomerang for gmail invented software
  3. #When was boomerang for gmail invented series

As a kid, you had a lawn mowing business. I want to understand how you built up this business. But you were an entrepreneur going all the way back. That picture is actually from a cruise that my wife and I went on or we did a photo session with the cruise’s photographer, and it’s like just what I always went with, but that photo is actually not a good representation of my personality.Īndrew: Yeah, I feel like what I’m seeing now is more of what I expected when I saw and read your story.

#When was boomerang for gmail invented software

You definitely look like a boss and it’s partially because the photos that I see of you online, you’re always wearing a tie and it’s a guy who’s wearing a tie, right?Ījay: I’ve been wanting to change that photo of me into something more like trendy and software developy. I guess I felt like you were much more of like a solo operator. I didn’t realize it was that much it goes into it, but it makes sense. I’m not looking to push to get even more detail than you’re comfortable with, but I wanted to get a sense of it. So between my Amazon AWS bill, my SEO fees and my marketing and support staff, it’s less than $100,000 a month, way less.Īndrew: Okay. We’re talking about over $100,000 a month, right?Ījay: No, not quite that high, I mean, I am spending a ton on some SEO initiatives. I mean, it doesn’t take a bunch of engineers to do this. Just because I haven’t yet started that initiative of plowing the money back into growth.Īndrew: But good profit. And even when I’ve outsourced it, like I’ve had some success but some failure as well. And it’s probably that I’m just not very good at that stuff. Just that I’ve I always feel like I end up wasting money when I do that.

#When was boomerang for gmail invented how to

So, if I could figure out exactly how to plow that profit back into something, whether it’s Facebook ads or LinkedIn ads or better SEO or whatever the digital marketing channel may be, I would. I would rather grow it and have it be acquired by one of the larger email marketing players at some point. So my goal with GMass is not to extract a ton of profit for myself right now. And one of my weak areas has always been how to do that right. My goal is actually to spend that profit to fuel growth. And what does that mean for profit?Ījay: Well, it’s making a healthy profit right now but that’s not my goal. But I’d also love to hear from you in the chat now as we continue.Īndrew: What are you up to with revenue now?Īndrew: Wow.

when was boomerang for gmail invented

He was in here, Courtland was watching for a while. Including the founder, by the way, of Indie Hackers. Everybody who’s out there, I see you and I’m excited to have you in here. I have not done this in years, but I’m so excited that I’m doing it now because I’ve got people who are watching me live and participating with me live.

#When was boomerang for gmail invented series

I want to launch it.” You can go to HostGator and host it.Īnd by the way, this is part of my live series of interviews. And the second, if you want to host your website, if you’re like Ajay and you say, “I’ve got a small idea that can grow big. The first will, if you want to do like bigger email campaigns and target people and so on, you can use them, it’s called ActiveCampaign. We can do this interview thanks to phenomenal companies. And what it’s like to bootstrap on your own. And I invited him here to talk about how he built his business, why this was the right follow-up business to a previous email company that he had, that you ran for, what? Over a decade.Īndrew: Yeah. Well, Ajay says, “You know what? I think I could do that.” And he did it. You want to send out customized messages to each person. You don’t put them all in the BCC field because then it’s impersonal. You ever feel like you want to send out customized messages to a lot of people in Gmail and you can’t do it, unless you sit down and just kind of type out a message to each person? Even if the same body applies, you don’t want to put them all in the To field because that’s kind of weird and strong. I don’t really like that description, even though that’s like the one sentence description that my team put together. GMass allows you to send mass email campaigns with Gmail. I invited him here to talk about how he built it. Somebody who’s not changing everything all the time, who was not doing things that seemed so revolutionary, but actually, just makes sense as a business.

when was boomerang for gmail invented

It was, “How I hit $115,000 a month in recurring revenue with a Status Quo Improvement.” And to me, that’s just so fascinating. Joining me today is an entrepreneur whose post kind of went viral on Indie Hackers. The type of people who we can use as role models, who we can learn from.

when was boomerang for gmail invented

I’m the founder of Mixergy where I interview real entrepreneurs, proven entrepreneurs, not the wannabes who just pose with stuff on Instagram, but the ones who are just sitting down at their desks, at their computers, working all the time and producing stuff that has a big impact.







When was boomerang for gmail invented